Please! How to get a SFOS tablet

I am very sorry to disturb everyone.

I was a student from China, and when I was in high school, this was the first time I learned about sailfish os, and I loved it.

When I first saw it, oh my god, why is this nice, so concise os.So I fell deeply in love with it. Then my Android phone broke down and I had the first jolla phone of my own.

Although this year is 2021,but I still use saifish os, on my MI PAD2(6-7 device the last before),but the SFOS on MI PAD2 is not official and there are lots of bug, for example no sound, no Bluetooth, display split.

Although it was so bad, I still didn’t abandon it and used it.

What worries me is that my tablet may not last long, so I want to ask how in 2021 to get a sailfish tablet?

My English is poor, please forgive me if offended

7 Likes

There is only one Планшет INOI Tab8, код 4660042753652 but i doubt you can easily buy one. And i don’t thing that are any community ported devices. Or at least actively maintained.

This might help too:

But it seems there are a few critical features to sort out.
No idea what is keeping sound from working.
Getting the browser working seems to have a fix, although i’m not sure it is released yet.

1 Like

wow,Does that mean that I need multinational express delivery. Fortunately I found aigo tablet with SFOS, on Google and I found the same device on our country used trading platform but from Android. So, now I am wondering how to install the SFOS to the aigo tablet.

Thank you. It is in the same case as my MI PAD2, with no sound. Fortunately, I found aigo x86, on some used trading platform in our country but it was Android. And I found the video about it on Google, I think it should be the official device, but I don’t know how to wipe out Android and install SFOS

Well, the Sony Xperia 10 Plus, Sony Xperia XA2 Plus and Sony Xperia XA2 Ultra are “Phablets” (half a phone, half a tablet) and all three fully supported by Jolla.