May I ask more specifically what do you mean by disabled ? Is this:
- you have several calendars in the the account setting page, and you uncheck one of them,
- or you uncheck the calendar switch in the services section in the account setting page,
- or you disable the account itself with the combobox at the top of the account setting page ?
I would like to investigate this because with @flypig we have change part of this code to solve the issue of alarm ringing for disabled accounts.
Additionally, may I ask what you mean by “reappear again” ? When you uncheck a calendar in the account setting page, the calendar is not synced anymore, but it is still visible. If you want to hide it from the calendar app, go to this app, and choose “manage calendars” in the pulley menu. Uncheck the calendar there to toggle its visibility.