Improving SFOS apps design and helping with design

In the times of not even Jolla following jolla standards i want to provide help with designing apps to beginners and veterans. Many apps on sfos look terrible and i’ll be redesigning them. I’m not an expert but no one ever complained about looks of my apps.

So getting to the point, if you are beginner or veteran, you don’t know how your app should look/work like, or you have question about design of some component of your app, or you want me to review design of your app feel free to ask here. Also if you know some apps that need redesigning you can post suggestions here. Hopefully this help-thread won’t violate rules. I’m here to provide help to make sfos apps ecosystem better place.

And you might ask (well this entire category is about what you wrote above) well i don’t think anybody would think about designing app or stuff i wrote above so it’s a suggestion and offer of a help :slight_smile:

20 Likes

You can take a look at s1p from OpenRepos if you like.

2 Likes

Sure

Issues:

1. Log list doesn’t have VerticalScrollDecorator (https://github.com/Michal-Szczepaniak/Morsender/blob/master/Morsender/qml/pages/Chat.qml#L333)
  2. Green and red phone buttons are barely visible and when highlighted they should have square background highlight instead of changing color
  3. In pulldown menu, Settings don’t need “General Settings” label cause you can aswell call them General settings instead of settings
  4. Log viewer could use PageHeader
5 Likes

I’ll be greedy… I’d like to ask for a quick review of two apps.

• S’Play

• Because I think i did a pretty good job over all
    • …and with the landscape adaptation of the first and player page in particular
    • But i probably overlooked something.
  • SeaPrint

• Because i know it needs some more sense of direction, since it is a work in progress.
3 Likes

Ya’ll can be greedy as long as sfos stonks.

S’Play