Imageworks, Videoworks, Audiocutter [+8 others] - end of development, looking for maintainers

Dear fellow sailors,
over a course of 3 years I have written and uploaded quite a few apps for Sailfish on openrepos. I am not a programmer, you might guess that from my code. However some apps were deeply missed, so I decided to dig in and put the results on openrepos in my “planetos_store” repository. These are apps like Imageworks, Videoworks, Audiocutter, Scribble and others.
Now for lack of resources and time I would hereby ask if someone would be willing to maintain the repository or continue development? They do not need much attention even with OS updates. If you are just starting out with Sailfish, you should be fine. Hoping to hear from you.

11 Likes

Where can we see the source? I’d be willing to take on some maintenance.

1 Like

Good news, just send you a PM. Looking forward to hearing from you and and see which ones you can imagine taking on.

1 Like

What all apps are needing maintainance?

1 Like

@planetos,

first of all, many thanks for all your wonderful apps; not just Imageworks, Videoworks and Audiocutter, but also your other, nice utilities!
Only very few other SFOS-native apps come close to these WRT look & feel, usability and (for the first three: rich) functionality.

I also appreciate your motion to release their source code very much, as discussed long ago in a comment thread of the (now deleted) Imageworks development repository at Openrepos. Although it is unfortunate, that this motion is triggered by the intention to transfer the maintainership of all these apps.
Hence I repeat my offer to help you selecting an appropriate source code hoster and OSI-approved license.
If you do not want to take care of this (either aspect: license and / or hoster choice), I can do that for you.