Another thing is, if DELETING some mails, e.g. spam, this mails were not really deleted but only moved to ‘deleted mails’. Delete should be ERASE from server!
If I’m not sure to delete permanently, I can ‘move to’ … trash bin. But ‘delete’ should be really erase from server, immediately!! Or better change name of this function to ‘erase’. The app’s current behavior costs me double, sometimes triple time and effort on deleting all the spam mails that come.