CardDAV account disabled, but still shown contacts are still shown

REPRODUCIBILITY (% or how often): Always
BUILD ID = OS VERSION (Settings > About product): 4.1.0.24
HARDWARE (XA2, Xperia 10…): XperiaX
UI LANGUAGE: German
REGRESSION: (compared to previous public release: Yes, No, ?): unknown

DESCRIPTION:

Unable to delete synced contacts. Disabling the account does not remove them from beeing shown in people app.

PRECONDITIONS:

Setup an CardDAV account

STEPS TO REPRODUCE:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Longpress on account and disable it
  3. Open people app. Synced contacts are still shown

EXPECTED RESULT:

Contacts from disabled accounts are not shown in people app. (Same behaviour as calendars)

ACTUAL RESULT:

Unable to remove the synced contacts. Even “delete all” in settings of peoble app does not remove them.