Trying to port on Moto Z Play

Hi everyone !

I’m currently trying to port sailfish 4 on my old Moto Z Play (codename addison), but as a complete newbie on the subject, I’m struggling.
There’s already a build of Sailfish 3.0.0.8 available (found at sailfishos-porters-ci / addison-ci · GitLab ), and I wanted to rely on it to port version 4. But as it is run by gitlab-ci, I don’t really know what I can do.

Relying on another post on this topic, I also found this github repo : GitHub - NotKit/droid-config-addison , and I was wondering if I could update it to maybe build a Sailfish 4 image ?

The only other way I found to achieve my goal is by using a Lineage 18.1 image (available for my device) to build the sailfish image (according to the official “Sailfish OS HADK Documentation”), but this process seems to be pretty painfull, and I honestly don’t understand a lot of it.

I hope to have been clear enough, and thank you by advance for your help !

1 Like

You start by reading the .gitlab-ci file, it loads a bash script with variables and runs another bash script.

Fork the gitlab repo on gitlab and it will be executed ( build), look for ‘pipelines’

Modify the file with the variables and see what happens

Try following the jolla@ file, it leads to some repositories on obs.

Come back with further questions :grinning:

Thank you very much for your help ! :smile:

I cannot run pipelines on gitlab right now (it’s asking for my credit card, and I forgot it…)
But I managed to run the same build process through the docker image called by the CI.

I “faked” a little bit the .ks file to make it download the files for addison 3.0.1.11 while downloading common files of version 4.5.0.16, but now I have two problems (probably linked) when I run mic :

1 - One of the repository listed in the ks file (https://sfos.scanf.su/addison/repo/) is not available anymore
2 - Mic returns me an error :