REPRODUCIBILITY (% or how often): 100
BUILD ID = OS VERSION (Settings > About product): 18.104.22.168, 22.214.171.124
HARDWARE (XA2, Xperia 10…): XA2
UI LANGUAGE: English
REGRESSION: (compared to previous public release: Yes, No, ?): No
Selecting “delete” in the notes app for newly created notes (subsequently called “drafts”, as not yet saved/closed) does not cause the note to be deleted (or: the draft to be discarded), but it’s saved.
STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
- Open the notes app
- Either: Minimize it to home screen and tap tap the “+” quick action or use the top menu option “new note”
- Type something.
- Select top menu option “Delete”
Note (draft) is deleted.
Note is saved.