Thanks @peterleinchen for spotting that. Keeping contacts isolated from AAS is extremely important for me.
It’s not strange at all, these switches were introduced in 5.0.0.72
BTW, when they were introduced they defaulted to sharing contacts enabled, and running microG services enabled. Silently. That’s not so good imho, should be opt-in for the user.