Will Mind2 be enjoyable with 100% privacy approach?

The demo says knowledge bases can be created by anybody.

Yeah, if you’re an expert in X field you can probably do it alone just feeding relevant papers, expecting a good knowledgebase from 1 person is probably unrealistic tho, especially as in science there are competing theories and you should not blindly ‘trust science’ as was recently pushed by all mainstream media about one specific subject

1 Like

“f you’re an expert in X field you can probably do it alone”

I think that’s the idea. I have a lot of private knowledge, where I’m the expert and nobody else knows about it. I would expect to be able to use it for documenting privately developed software for example.

Imagine if you had only one knowledgebase about gravity, dark matter is a fact, but load mond enthusiasts kb and suddenly they have better predictions about galaxies? It’s not all black and white, nature is messy. Now will lobby groups try to censor kb’s from opposing side… Again details of all that are hidden for us

I don’t know what you’re talking about, to be honest. In my understanding knowledge bases are supposed to be able to be hosted locally. If that’s the case then it’s a matter of documentation.

I think the VCs will be the disappointed ones, stochastic parrot is as far from AI as it gets, just like Elisa was amazing, once people realise it just lies 90% of the time and PR hype dies down… If there are any useful applications, still yet to see

Yeah you have 1 KB bases on the bestest and greatest physicists of our time, it says dark matter real, then you have another KB based on MOND theorists (they can actually predict rotation curves better than DM guys that will just adjust numbers after the fact), explain how documentation fixes that, you can host both locally

It seems you have unreasonable expectation and in turn are of course disappointed.