Last chance saloon for Jolla?

Hey all,

Long term Nokia-head who loved the N9 then the J1. Currently on the XA2 but I’m now however at the point where I’m strongly considering jumping overboard from Jolla.

The constant issues with loss of audio when making/receiving calls and the fact that sometimes it appears to take 2 attempts for the call to connect have me questioning why I still bother with Jolla when just doing the basics feels like a chore at times.

I’m not technically gifted so the idea of doing anything more than I’ve had to do to flash my current license onto the XA2 is a non-starter for me.

On top of my love for Nokia and how it lead me to Jolla, I’ve always had an aversion for apple & droid products but now with the likes of “de-googled” phones available from both the /e/ foundation and Graphene OS (which was personally recommended by Ed Snowden) tied to the fact that you can now simply buy a Huawei which is obviously going to be google free…im really starting to wonder why I’m still persevering with SFOS.

Has anyone else gone through the same thought process?

If not, what am I missing? Can a Jolla “guru” recommend the “must have” apps? I have downloaded Storeman but can anyone give me a breakdown on the best Jolla set up to run??

Thanks
Ad

4 Likes

You are using a 7-year-old device. How many people you know can still make active use of one?

I have similar situation. I have used XA2 over 2 years now and still my phone calls loss audio several times a month which is annoying because I use my phone for business calls. And the BT has way too many problems in connecting and all the minor bugs. Also the camera software and web browser needs plenty more love. On the other hand the Pure Maps in Jolla store was most welcomed addition.